In Abidjan - Reisverslag uit Abidjan, Ivoorkust van Henk Eshuis - WaarBenJij.nu In Abidjan - Reisverslag uit Abidjan, Ivoorkust van Henk Eshuis - WaarBenJij.nu

In Abidjan

Door: Henk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Henk

17 Maart 2010 | Ivoorkust, Abidjan

Now I am finally in Abidjan were I arrived yesterday after travelling about 32 hours and almost no sleep. So I slept well this night :)

Yesterday I had a plane to Abidjan with a stop in Accra, Ghana in between. So in another flight of 11 hours I went from Dubai to Abidjan.
On the airport there was someone from the CSRS http://www.csrs.ch/ to pick me up. He brought me to the CSRS just outside Abidjan. It took an hour to get through the busy and chaotic traffic, I didn't care, Finally I am in Africa!

On the CSRS I met my contact person Karim who is a Phd student here. He showed me the place where I am staying and what is the plan for coming days. These days I have a room in a house with some other students from France and zwitserland.

After saying goodbye to Karim I had a shower and ate dinner that was prepared for me. Not long after that I went to bed because I didnt slept much in 32 hours :P

This morning someone helped me getting on the wireless network and go on the internet and now I am sitting in a room with airco.

The planning for the coming days is on thursday I go with Karim and do some shopping and get the cameratraps. The cameratraps are still at the border waiting for some formalities so it is not sure if we can get them on thursday. The plan is to go to Tai National Park on friday but if we dont have the cameras I have to go later. There is not enough money to first bring me and later the cameras.

Today I will hang around here at the CSRS, recover a bit from the long travel and maybe do some shoppings.

Update:

Here I will put some pictures: http://picasaweb.google.com/eshuishenk/Ivoorkust#

  • 17 Maart 2010 - 10:13

    Martijn Van Es:

    Hey Henk,

    Leuk om van je te horen, en veel succes daar!

  • 17 Maart 2010 - 10:28

    Ria Eshuis:

    Fijn dat je goed aangekomen
    bent !
    Groetjes van ons allemaal
    hier in Loozen en oma in
    Vriezenveen.

  • 17 Maart 2010 - 11:39

    Hans Eshuis:

    goed oppassen he en maak wat foto,s. Het wort hier ook zomer donders warm..

    mvg hans eshuis

  • 18 Maart 2010 - 14:30

    Gerjan:

    Ey Henkie!

    Mooi om te horen dat je goed bent overgekomen! Veel suc6!!

    Groeten,
    Gerjan (G;))

  • 18 Maart 2010 - 15:51

    Estelle:

    Have fun en ik ben benieuwd naar de foto's :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Henk

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 561
Totaal aantal bezoekers 64607

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Mei 2011 - 10 September 2011

Tatra National Park, Slovakia

21 Augustus 2010 - 01 Oktober 2010

Southeast Asia

15 Maart 2010 - 30 Juli 2010

Pygmy Hippos in Tai National Park

20 Juli 2009 - 20 Augustus 2009

Indonesie

22 Januari 2008 - 27 Januari 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: